Like It Is: YES At The Mesa Arts Center is YES‘ thirteenth live release, comprising of 2CDs and 1DVD. Like It Is was recorded on 12 August 2014 at the Mesa Arts Center in Mesa, Arizona part of their 2014-15 Heaven & Earth Tour. Like It Is: YES At The Mesa Arts Center features the albums Fragile (1971) and Close To The Edge (1972) and was released on July 3rd, 2015.

A prequel, titled Like It Is: YES At The Bristol Hippodrome, featured the albums The Yes Album (1971) and Going For The One (1977).


Jon Davison

Geoff Downes

Steve Howe
Guitar, Vocals

Chris Squire

Alan White

Recommended Versions

Like It Is - Live at the Bristol Hippodrome
Like It Is YES At The Mesa Arts Center is available as:
Blu-Ray at Amazon
2 CD & 1 DVD at Amazon
Vinyl LP at Amazon
MP3 Downloads at iTunes, Google Play, Microsoft Store
Streaming at Apple Music, Spotify, Rdio, Deezer, Tidal




Recorded live on Tuesday August 12th, 2014 at the Ikeda Theater in Mesa, AZ, Like It Is: YES At The Mesa Arts Center offers an exciting take on two amazing pieces of music which include live staples such as “Roundabout”, “Heart Of The Sunrise”, “And You and I” and “Close to the Edge”.

That evening in Mesa, Arizona was a great one. The audience was fantastic; they loved the music and really made it a very special night for us. And we were in top form. The music sounded great and we could have played all night,” says YES co-founder and bassist, Chris Squire. “ ‘Like It Is’ brings the magic and wonderful music of that evening to fans everywhere, and we’re sure they’ll enjoy listening to it as much as we did performing it.

This new live release comes as YES continues one of its most fertile musical periods in their nearly five decade history and is a perfect companion piece to the other retrospective live release, “Like It Is: YES At The Bristol Hippodrome”, which includes renditions of “The Yes Album” (1971) and “Going for the One” (1977). Formed in 1968, the band has endured for nearly five decades and remains one of the most popular live touring acts in rock’n’roll.


(LP Side 1)

01: Close To The Edge

(LP Side 3)
02: And You And I
03: Siberian Khatru.

(LP Side 3)

01: Roundabout
02: Cans And Brahms
03: We Have Heaven
04: South Side Of The Sky

(LP Side 4)
05: Five Per Cent For Nothing
06: Long Distance Runaround
07: The Fish (Schindleria Praematurus)
08: Mood For A Day
09: Heart Of The Sunrise.

Close To The Edge

01: Close To The Edge
02: And You And I
03: Siberian Khatru

04: Roundabout
05: Cans And Brahms
06: We Have Heaven
07: South Side Of The Sky
08: Five Per Cent For Nothing
09: Long Distance Runaround
10: The Fish (Schindleria Praematurus)
11: Mood For A Day
12: Heart Of The Sunrise.